TN DUI Penalties Second Offense DUI

Tennessee DUI penalties will differ in each case, depending on particular facts and circumstances. This summary is intended to be general in nature, therefore, information should not be relied upon without individual consultation with a well qualified Tennessee DUI attorney.



Jail Time

Mandatory minimum 45 days to 11 months, 29 days

Probationary Period
11 months, 29 days less the time spent in jail

$600 - $3,500

DUI Assessment
Mandatory alcohol and drug addiction fee of $100.00
DUI School/Alcohol Rehabilitation

DUI School required to regain driver's license; may also be ordered by the court; mandatory participation in a rehabilitation program

Volunteer Community Work
May be ordered by the court
License Revocation

2 years; eligible for a restricted license with an ignition interlock device

Ignition Interlock Device
Vehicle Forfeiture