We understand that a Tennessee DUI arrest can be an overwhelming and frightening experience. The DUI lawyers at Oberman & Rice will not only help you understand the legal and/or procedural complexities of the Tennessee legal system, but also explain the crimes with which you’ve been charged.
Contact Oberman & Rice by calling us at (865) 249-7200, where our lawyers are available to respond to your calls 24 hours a day. If calling after business hours you may leave a message or, if an emergency arises (e.g. a friend or relative has been arrested in the last 24 hours and is still in jail), you may leave a message in an emergency voice-mailbox and one of our attorneys will respond to you promptly.
If available, please have the following information readily available when you call:
- List of your Tennessee criminal charges (e.g. Driving Under the Influence, Implied Consent Violation, Reckless Driving, Speeding, etc.);
- Date of arrest or incident;
- Tennessee county of arrest;
- Arresting law enforcement agency (e.g. Knoxville Police Department; Knox County Sheriff’s Department, Tennessee Highway Patrol); and
- Date and time of next scheduled court appearance and whether this Tennessee court date requires your presence in General Sessions Court, a Tennessee Criminal Court, a Tennessee City or Municipal Court, or for scheduled Tennessee booking (fingerprinted, photographed, etc.).
In preparation for your appointment with Oberman & Rice, you may find the following information helpful:
Tennessee Penalties Toughest In U.S.
Criminal penalties for many crimes are going to increase substantially in Tennessee as of July 1, 2022. Certain crimes committed on and after that date in Tennessee will carry some of the toughest penalties in the United States due to […]Read More
Illnesses May Be Mistaken For Intoxication
A good DUI defense lawyer will spend sufficient time conferring with one’s client to determine whether the arresting officer mistook the client’s medical condition as intoxication.Unfortunately, this mistake occurs every day—often presenting with people suffering from Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD), […]Read More
Tennessee Handgun Law Defense
As of April 8, 2021, Tennessee created an exception to the offense of unlawful carrying of a firearm. Accordingly, it is now a defense to T.C.A. 39-17-1307 if a person meets the age requirements, lawfully possesses the handgun, and is […]Read More