fourth and fifth offense penalties

TN DUI Penalties Fourth and Fifth Offense DUI

TN DUI penalties will differ in each case, depending on particular facts and circumstances. This summary of 4th offense and 5th offense DUI penalties is intended to be general in nature.  Additional penalties exist, and therefore the information on this web page should not be relied upon without individual consultation with a well-qualified DUI attorney in Tennessee.

Fourth and Fifth Offense DUI TN Penalties – Sentence is one to six years (Class E felony)

Details

Jail TimeMandatory minimum 150 days to 6 years
Probationary Period1-6 years less the time spent in jail
Fine$3,000 – $15,000
DUI AssessmentMandatory alcohol and drug addiction assessment and fee of $100.00 for each conviction
DUI School/Alcohol RehabilitationDUI School required to regain driver’s license; Mandatory participation in a rehabilitation program
Volunteer Community WorkMay be ordered by the court
License Revocation8 years; eligible for a restricted license with an ignition interlock device Ignition Interlock Device: Mandatory
Ignition Interlock DeviceMandatory with license reinstatement if prior DUI in last 5 years
Vehicle ForfeitureAuthorized

Featured Posts

underage drinking
May 11, 2024

Underage Consumption of Alcohol in Tennessee is more of a headache than you think.

As most folks should know, if you are under the age of 21 you are not allowed to consume alcohol in Tennessee (and all other states in the U.S.).  In fact, an underage person who has been drinking or is […]

Read More
April 12, 2024

New DUI Law Alert–Work Release Requirement Update

The Tennessee Legislature passed several new laws that became effective on January 1, 2024.  One DUI related law involves the Tennessee Work Release Program.  Work release is a form of probation that may be used, in certain circumstances, after a person has […]

Read More
April 08, 2024

Reinstating Your Tennessee Driver’s License

If the Tennessee Dept. of Safety and Homeland Security has suspended or revoked your driver’s license, you are not allowed to drive again until you have obtained a valid driver’s license. This means that you cannot reuse your old driver’s […]

Read More

Contact

Office

Oberman & Rice
550 Main Street
Suite 730
Knoxville, TN 37902

Phone Number
(865) 249-7200
(865) 540-1696 (fax)

GPS Coordinates
Long: 35.970504
Lat: -83.914776

contact us today for a free consultation

We reply to non-urgent after-hours requests for consultation within 24 hours. For after-hour emergencies, please call us at (865) 249-7200.

Fields marked with an * are required